The Bergen Student Radio is Bergen’s oldest local radio, and it first started broadcasting in 1982. We broadcast commercial free radio every hour of every week, and we are the main concessionaire on FM 107.8 Mhz. Since spring of 2019, SriB has also broadcasted radio on DAB.

The Bergen Student Radio is run by approx. 200 volunteers, who are divided into six editorials; news & society, topicality, music, culture, humor & entertainment and web. The Student Radio administration has a partially paid full-time general manager and responsible editior.

Our administration is partially paid. The editor-in-chief is a full time position, while the executive- and technical directors are part time positions.

Most of our members are Norwegian, but we warmly welcome international students to fill out our application form to join us in the beginning of the semester here.

The Bergen Student Radio produces radio by and for students. Our aim is to be an alternative to commercial and state-owned radio stations in Bergen. Find us on FM 107.8 Mhz, DAB, online radio or wherever you listen to podcasts.

Contact information

Editorial Staff: 980 09 956
Adress: Parkveien 1, 5007 Bergen

Editorial staff


  • Michael Fabregas Breien
    Tlf: 414 88 274

    • Webmaster:

      Magnus Danielsen
      Tlf: 915 97 505

    • Editor of news & society:

      Sander Hauan
      Tlf: 480 76 568

    • Editor of topicality:

      Silje Kvalsvik Olsen
      Tlf: 975 15 678

    • Editor of culture:

      Karen Torp Maaseide
      Tlf: 406 07 969

    • Editor of music:

      Lone Gunnerud
      Tlf: 912 43 574

    • Editor of humor & entertainment:

      Ole Jacob Broch
      Tlf: 934 30 855



      • Executive director:

        Kjerstin Bråten
        Tlf: 482 93 730
    • Mangler bilde
      Head of PR- and communication:

      Tiril Amalie Johansen
      Tel: 952 42 155
    • Mangler bilde
      Technical director:

      Christian Engelsen
      Tel: 995 87 363

    The Board

    Chairman: Daniel Instebø,
    Vice Chairman: Sander Hauan
    Elected Representative: Magnus Nordal Røtnes
    Responsible for Development: Markus A. Pedersen
    Representative from Velferdstinget: Helene Stenstadvold
    Representative from Velferdstinget: Mina Landøy
    Board member: Willem Westli
    Board member: Jakob Blom
    1. Deputy Representative: Ragnhild Leganger
    2. Deputy Representative: Mathias Sann
    3. Deputy Representative: Silje Hammersborg

    (If there are any inconsistencies in our articles, please let us know by sending us a mail at or

    About our web pages

    The websites are developed by Tormod Husebø, Christian Emil Narvesen, Elisabeth Urdal and Paul Grant.